• 2 Post By Wanderson
  • 1 Post By Old Phart
  • 2 Post By imarangemaster
  • 1 Post By RIBob

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2020, 04:54   #1
Formerly "raf"

Tapco, Thermold and Factory Mini-14/-30 Mags Available

Just bought 3 Tapco 30-rd mags; approx $58 shipped from Jestice Arms.

Ruger Mini 14 & 30

ETA: I believe the Tapco FDE 30-rd mags are Gen 2 because of the metal reinforcement band in the pic, but I'm not an expert.

Link to discussion of Tapco Gen1/Gen2 differences:https://blog.cheaperthandirt.com/min...s-gen-1-gen-2/

Thermold 30-rd mags have always worked in my 185 series Mini.

Disclaimer: No financial interest.
SmilePlease likes this.

Last edited by RIBob; 10-06-2020 at 07:38.
RIBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2020, 06:18   #2
Temp Banned!

I donít buy squat from CTD. They screwed me on a order 9 years ago and Iíll never forget.
r80rt, Sparkie, 40nascar and 3 others like this.
Old 10-06-2020, 07:34   #3
Formerly "raf"

Originally Posted by GAMEOVER View Post
I don’t buy squat from CTD. They screwed me on a order 9 years ago and I’ll never forget.
Vendor is Jestice Arms, not CTD. Discussion of differences between Gen1/Gen2 Tapco mags is from CTD.

I'll amend first post to eliminate confusion.
Bepe and SMOGGUY like this.

Old 10-13-2020, 17:44   #4

I bought one of the Tapco gen2 mags, runs great in my .300bo Mini. Would have bought more but I prefer the handier 20s.
All the rest of my mags are Ruger factory and the Original Equipment brand mags from CDNN.
Maybe now that Sportsman’s Warehouse bought Tapco from Remington we’ll see more mags in the future.
40nascar and Gray like this.
Wanderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2020, 19:07   #5

Originally Posted by RIBob View Post
Just bought 3 Tapco 30-rd mags; approx $58 shipped from Jestice Arms.

Ruger Mini 14 & 30

ETA: I believe the Tapco FDE 30-rd mags are Gen 2 because of the metal reinforcement band in the pic, but I'm not an expert.

Thanks for the link Bob.