• 4 Post By sandog
  • 3 Post By Mr.T.
  • 2 Post By smbob
  • 1 Post By smbob
  • 2 Post By 40nascar

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2019, 18:31   #1

Heads up for anyone in Southern Arizona

Today I was going back to Cali after spending a week at my Mom's place in Cottonwood.
I came through Yuma and stopped at Sprague's Sports. They had a half dozen LEO trade in Mini 14 GB's. 4 of them had synthetic folding stocks and the other 2 were standard wood. All of them were stainless. They also had a blue ranch model with the pencil barrel and a folding stock. $599 each and that comes with a $50 gift certificate you can use in the store. Not saying that's a great deal, just passing the info along. If I was a Az resident I would have bought one. Just saying.
smbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2019, 04:53   #2

I've got a friend that spends the winters in Yuma, he met his wife there when he was stationed there as a young Marine. He retired a policeman, and almost every winter, I go down to visit, and we take his Jeep out on a 4 or 5 day camping/exploring trip along the Border.
He always takes his SS GB Mini (wood stock) that was given to him upon retirement, and I take my SS/synthetic Mini-30.
He always swings by Sprague Sports so I can check it out, they have quite the selection.
sandog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2019, 08:58   #3

In Yuma!? I'll have to catch the 3:10 to Yuma and pick one up!

Sorry, couldn't help myself!
40nascar, sandog and tcsafety like this.

No Step On Snek!
Mr.T. is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-02-2019, 10:15   #4

Originally Posted by sandog View Post
I've got a friend that spends the winters in Yuma, he met his wife there when he was stationed there as a young Marine. He retired a policeman, and almost every winter, I go down to visit, and we take his Jeep out on a 4 or 5 day camping/exploring trip along the Border.