• 1 Post By kwg020
  • 2 Post By Beck
  • 1 Post By r80rt
  • 1 Post By Beck
  • 1 Post By grayfox2013

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2016, 08:13   #1

Lee auto Bench Primer

Has anybody used or have a lee bench primer?
I'm think about getting one. I'd like some feedback weather you like it or had problems with it.
Thank you in advance
marine one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2016, 14:28   #2

I've never used that one before. Looks like it would be good if you were going to just prime a bunch at one time. I've been using the Lee Safety Prime like the one below with my turret press. Cheap & works well too.

Lee Safety Prime : Cabela's
grayfox2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2016, 08:10   #3

While I've not used Lee's auto bench primer, I have tried a few Lee handloading tools over the years but I've been disappointed in their overall quality and durability. On the other hand, Lee's Deluxe Carbide 4 die pistol die sets and Pacesetter rifle die sets have proven to be terrific.
BWM and Legion489 like this.

"Noli nothis permittere te terere" - Various
"No Matter Where You Go, There You Are." - Confucius
COSteve is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-13-2016, 08:57   #4

mine mostly just sux. It resides in my junk box
Legion489 likes this.
B/J/M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2016, 12:43   #5

Can you please be more specific on "sux"?

My experience with Lee tools has been good but I am very selective as to what I buy. If it looks like a quality tool with a well thought out design I will give it a go. So far I have not been disappointed in any Lee products. At their price point I think they are the best value on the market by a wide margin.

No experience with the Lee Bench Mount Priming Tool. I use the old style RCBS Bench Mount Priming Tool where you load one primer at a time. I have one each set up for small and large primers.
BWM likes this.

Last edited by flashhole; 12-27-2016 at 13:31.