Perfect Union banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am wondering which AR did you buy and why? Did you go for the 5.56 or did you go for the .22 versions?

I will go first...

I purchased a Stag Arm model 3. Stag is becoming a leader in building AR 15. They use 100% of their own products. So if I have warranty work on my Stag Arm, they keep everthying in stock in their warehouse. I believe almost every AR has a lifetime warranty but it is a benefit knowing they should be in business if I need anything.. I guess my second choice would have been the Smith and Wesson M&P. I am very happy with my selections with the Stag Arms...

Now it's your turn tell me why you pick yours...

·
Registered
2,269 Posts
My first two that I bought mostly as an investment were a couple of the training rifles my range was selling at good price. DPMS mid length uppers on Millet Billet tricked out lowers. I started shooting one and put the other away. I started liking the AR platform and went out and bought a new Colt 6920.

·
American realist
316 Posts
i have the CMMG mid length. i did some research on the police/LEO forums & found a really good article where one person tested all of the top models at the time. this one had all the best options preferred. so far it has run flawlessly...

·
Registered
1,324 Posts
Ruger SR-556E (5.56 piston AR). I had my eye on this AR for a while, even before they offered it with the smooth hard guard. I trust Ruger engineering and have known their quality/durability firsthand for years. I wanted an AR that would be reliable, and run clean so I went with the piston system. I had read about carrier tilt, but it always seemed like a minor problem with a few ways to remedy. I have not experienced any signs of it yet, but I still keep an eye peeled.