Perfect Union banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
838 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I havent been here or the other 2 forums I am a member of for about a week because I finally bought my 1st smartphone and it just blows me away! It might be a liability because it just does so much stuff and you can literally lose hours after getting sucked up into it!

I work for myself and I always have tools in my pockets, so I have been buying flip-phones for like 10 years because they close and that protects the screen. So when they came out with texting phones and smartphones 5-6 years ago, I just knew that I would shatter the huge, wide open screen on these things within a few days or weeks, so I intentionally avoided them.

I bought my last flip phone and signed my last 2 year contract with AT&T 4 years ago, and although I used to upgrade phones every 1-2 years, this time I held on to the Rugby flip phone for 4 years, and didnt sign a new contract for 4 years either. I dont like AT&T, but I've been with the same service since it was Cellular one, then Cingular, now AT&T!! So although I see people messing with their smartphones, I didnt pay too much attention.

Then I discovered that they have good quality, protective cases for them now, and I finally decided it was time to give it a go, so I bought the iPhone 4S. Supposedly the new iphone 5 isnt all that much better than the 4s, plus they are back ordered.