Perfect Union banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here in California, we have the worst gun laws in the United States. Over the years I have worked as a counselor for a non-profit and have been around some of the worst anti-gun and anit-Republican people around.

Well, I live in East Los Angeles, were it can be sort of ruff. The other night my friend and I were coming back from a club when we noticed a truck following us. The truck pulled up next to us and yelled out if we were from a gang. We did not hear them so they proceeded to pull out a gun on us. Once we told them that we were not gang affilitated, they drove off.

The reason for my story is to prove that despite the the tough gun laws in California, it still and will not keep firearms out of the hands of gang members and drug dealers. The strick laws will only hamper law abbiding people.

Despite were I work and and am self employed as a legal service broker, I vote republican and am a member of the NRA. I am used to going against tide.

blzn69
:ar15:

·
Registered
821 Posts
Just out of curiousity, was it one of those "EVIL" "Assault Rifles"? Probably not, I know! When I was in the Corps,half my platoon was from "East Los",and I visited the area often. Yeah,we were badass Marines,but that area of town would humble a guy pretty quick. Never got messed with,BUT I did'nt mess with anyone either. Actually,I found the people were pretty nice!
I found this the other day,and it seems to sum up the situation pretty good:
Imagine there are two groups of monkeys and they all have sharp sticks. Now imagine that a bunch of touchy-feely prudes want to take the sticks away from one group; namely the group that you just happen to be in. They're picking on your group because it's too hard for them to figure out where the other group is getting their sticks. What do you do, hotshot. What do you do? Well, I know what I'm going to do:

Start hoarding sticks!!!

Attachments

·
Registered