Perfect Union banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I never got any commits on my M400 post, so I will. First of all I'm no AR expert but a past Mini 14 owner, my commints are just self experance. My mini was a very nice S/S gun, I owned bragging rights with it, it was very relialble and thats about all I can say about it. So I invested in a AR. I have to say I was a little concerned about a Sig AR, when shopping I knew what I could afford and I realy wanted a Colt. The store owner and several customers highly recommended the M400, so I took there adivse, and with a few accessorys I got busy. All I can say is I'm realy empressed. I could go on and on but I think you get the picture. It is one great gun for me. So for a little over a Grand you can have a great and 100% reliable, very accurate AR. I'm very happy with it compaired to the Mini, but the trigger could use a little tuning. Just remember its my first and I'm no expert, just very happy with it. I no some of you all have some very good ones, but for a good getting started gun, you can't go wrong. if anybody gets one, you will be very pleased... PS, I said a good getting started AR, but for me its a life keeper, my Son done put claims on it.

·
Registered
3,278 Posts
I work at the local Walmart in my city. I work in Sporting Goods and our store sells Sigs. It's a rifle I highly reccomend and for the price it's a fair deal. I wish I'd a seen you post prior and I would have said the same thing. I'm sure you will enjoy your Sig. You made a good choice. kwg

·
Registered
3,368 Posts
I've never owned a Sig AR15 but I have owned some of their pistols and if the quality is anywhere near that of their P229 or P226 then you have a damn fine rifle there.

·
American realist
316 Posts
I'm looking to add an M400 Enhanced OD Green to the collection. Mighty fine AR IMHO.