Perfect Union banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok. So I was wondering I had purchased a use mini 14 from lgs it was according to the box made in October of 2012 it is a stainless ranch rifle with the synthetic stock. I have not had a chance to shoot it much since we only had one or two warmer days this winter. I noticed the rear peep sight is almost fully raised. I was wondering the best way get the elevation set correctly? The rifle will be used primarily for pest control at a range out to about 150 feet. Sorry if this comes across as a dumb question but I am quite new to shooting a rifle.

Thank You

·
Registered
397 Posts
Start with reading the manual and learn how the gun operates. The sighting system is all explained in there. Learn how to field strip and the maintenance required on the gun. Depending on your situation always use/practice safe gun handling and storage! There is a lot of information on this site so read and ask questions. Be careful and welcome to the site.

Ruger New Mini-14 Ranch Serial Number History

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you for your words of Wisdom oh great Guru

Start with reading the manual and learn how the gun operates. The sighting system is all explained in there. Learn how to field strip and the maintenance required on the gun. Depending on your situation always use/practice safe gun handling and storage! There is a lot of information on this site so read and ask questions. Be careful and welcome to the site.

Ruger New Mini-14 Ranch Serial Number History
Oh let me see, I did read the Manual as with all fire arms I have ever owned! I did plenty of research on the Model long before making the purchase, The main reason I made the purchase was Rugers stellar customer service, Secondly the M1 Garrand action has been proven over and over. So my question was simply to ask approximately the change in point of impact per turn of the sight.