Perfect Union banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
large member
2,089 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm new to the 10/22. i just bought a classic v, and i really love it.

i am looking for a cheap, replacement "bang around" stock for my 10/22. how do i know which stocks will fit my gun? my rifle does not have the barrel band and is a 20" barrel.

mostly, if someone could just tell me what type of stock i am looking for, that would be great, but if anyone has specific recommendations, that is helpful too.

thanks

·
Registered
190 Posts
Any of the aftermarket stocks with a sporter barrel channel will do ya nicely. The Hogue overmold stocks are very popular and reasonably priced. MidwayUSA has a nice selection. The Hogue stocks have better ergonomics as compared to the factory stocks for most users.

·
large member
2,089 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Any of the aftermarket stocks with a sporter barrel channel will do ya nicely. The Hogue overmold stocks are very popular and reasonably priced. MidwayUSA has a nice selection. The Hogue stocks have better ergonomics as compared to the factory stocks for most users.
"sporter barrel channel?"

i think that is what i was looking for. thanks for your help.

·
large member
2,089 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
sorry, another question.....i can't find any that specifically claim a "sporter barrel channel." will a standard barrel channel work?

·
Registered
190 Posts
Yes. The other profile you'll see available is for the heavy .920" barrels.

I wish they would all use the sporter terminology instead of standard - the .920" heavy barrels are so common and popular as to be nearly considered standard themselves.

·
large member
2,089 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yes. The other profile you'll see available is for the heavy .920" barrels.

I wish they would all use the sporter terminology instead of standard - the .920" heavy barrels are so common and popular as to be nearly considered standard themselves.