Perfect Union banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this "or any" forum, but reading the posts has helped me a great deal in understanding my weapon. I have recently renewed our realationship and need a little help. I have the gb model, 1 in 10" twist. Groups were really bad at 100 yards,4 to 6+" with numerous flyers. I bedded the stock and saw noticeable increase in accuracy and then a slight decrease after 100 to 200 rounds. This model has the factory flash hider so Im not sure if there is a theaded brake out there to help with harmonics. I have recently installed a buffertech recoil buffer and it worked fine at first, but I did have some double taps after 100+ rounds. Could this be causing the doubles?

I would appreciate any help from you pros on accuracy tips as well as the above.
Thanks.

:ar15:

·
Registered
27 Posts
Hey Swordslinger, might try and shave off a little of the buffer. Sometimes when they are to thick it might cause the d-tap. If you can't find a threaded brake might try (have gunsmith unless you can) cutting off the barrel hider and all and install a muzzle brake. You can also cut the barrel off in 1/4" sections until you get the right harmonics/groupings.

You didn't say but are you shooting with a scope and bench rest. Keep the gun fairly cool, I shoot no more that 5 shots in 10 minutes. I use my own bench and scope is 4x12x40mm.

Exercise your rights, buy a gun. Buy a gun to protect your rights.

·
Registered
300 Posts
Sounds like a neat project, not sure though that the buffer would cause your problem. But, it's easy enough to remove and try again right?

What version are you getting your sig line from? I can't find that one. NIV: 36 "Be always on the watch, and pray that you may be able to escape all that is about to happen, and that you may be able to stand before the Son of Man."

·
Registered
2,117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·