Perfect Union banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just traded my Preban S/S mini 14 for a Polish Tantal HOPE I didn't do wrong by trading but I've been wanting a Tantal 4 awhile plus I can shot twice the ammo 4 what 1000rds 223 cost

·
Registered
47 Posts
I enjoy my Tantal a whole lot. Cheap to shoot, light recoil, and just fun. Now it's been a few years since I've fired a Mini-14, but those are fun as well, albeit more costly to shoot.

Let us know how you like the Tantal.

G

·
Interesting...is there a pretty good selection of 5.45 x 39 ammo out there? How does 5.45 x 39 compare to 223? I'm in the same boat myself although different caliber exchange. I just traded my used mini 14 for a standard Romanian ak 47 new in the box. In my case I was looking for more punch at close ranges so the 7.62 x 39 seemed like the ideal choice. I’m fairly new to the AK family of rifles but I gotta say the simplicity and functionality make them outstanding weapons. It took me a while to finally make the decision to trade, but now I'm extremely happy I went through with it. Any how, I'm sure you'll be happy with your new weapon too. Have fun

·
Registered
39 Posts
Russian surplus 5.45 x 39 is pretty plentiful right now and is cheaper than 7.62. I've never shot a 5.45 x 39 round but im sure its about the same as 5.56 x 45 NATO.

·
Banned
490 Posts
I just traded my Preban S/S mini 14 for a Polish Tantal HOPE I didn't do wrong by trading but I've been wanting a Tantal 4 awhile plus I can shot twice the ammo 4 what 1000rds 223 cost
Where did you go to school that they taught you that no puncuation is correct for the English language? :rolleyes:

·
Banned
34,705 Posts
Where did you go to school that they taught you that no puncuation is correct for the English language? :rolleyes:
Lighten up, Bear 45/70. It's a forum post, not a thesis, manual or novel. I'm fairly conscientious about punctuation, but civility is more important.

·
Registered