Perfect Union banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm kinda new to the sight but have been using it for research for quite awhile and need some help. Its time for new optics on my Mini 14 last spring after my dad talked me out of my Tikka .223 I picked up a new series Mini after a lot of research on here and knowing what I was getting into. It ended up wearing my Nikon Coyote 4.5-14X40 all last summer which is overscoping the mini in my opinion although I'm making progress in the accuracy dept with all the help from this forum.

Anyway I just found a great deal and picked up another Tikka .223 which is wearing the Nikon Coyote again so the Mini is in need of optics. I'm leaning towards a Redfield Revolution after some research and checking them out but can't decide which one.

2-7X33 or 3-9X40 I like the idea of the more compact 2-7X33 being more compact at about 1.5 inches shorter and a bit lighter but not sure if I'll miss having the bigger magnification and larger objective. This gun is mostly my truck gun on the farm and used for some coyote hunting swapping off with the Tikka.

·
Registered
444 Posts
I really like the Leatherwood CMR-30. It's a good scope. Not sure what kind of price ceiling you have but for about $350 you get a scope that performs like a really high dollar optic. A friend of mine has one .. and the lighted reticle, clear glass, light weight, and 1-4x30 are good features. If you want a lot of zooming capability it's not exactly your pick, but it IS calibrated for .223 I believe. Works great on AR's. I imagine it would be excellent on your rifle as well!

·
Registered
311 Posts