Perfect Union banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello. i'm a newbie when it comes to ar-15. all i know is that i really really want one so bad. of course in CA, i can't get jack. has anyone made a receiver before? i know they sell blank ones. i was wondering how easy and reliable it is to make one and eventually making the whole rifle. i have a mini 30 and don't really like it. i'd rahter have an ar.15:(

·
Registered
540 Posts
If "make" means just buying a bare lower reciever (you (well not you) can get them for like $250) and building up from there, I hate to dissapoint you, but in The People's Replik of Kalifornia, that's the only piece that counts. You can buy any other part. Heck, I think you can buy a whole, complete upper mail order and they will ship it to your door. But the lower reciever? No way. Why? That's the part that has the serial #and that's what matters.
:( :trooper: :mad: :beer: :beer: :beer: :D

·
No Longer Involved
2,398 Posts
And then, when you build it up, you are in violation of state law.

This is a public forum, with over 1300 members, including law enforcement officers. I'd recommend that you don't publicly state that you intend to break California state laws by doing this project.

All AR-15 style rifles are banned in CA, no matter what type of stock or lack of pistol grip, or manufacture.

Be careful.

·
Registered
145 Posts
Someone makes a kalifornia legal single shot lower, thats the only way you can go. might as well buy a cooper then!
RR
:cannon: :rapid:

·
Registered
541 Posts