Perfect Union banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I am relatively new to the mini 14 world. I tried digging around on the forum but I can’t seem to figure out if this stock will fit my gun. I have a 197 series, and it has a butler creek folder on it. I am trying to find an older style wood stock, and I found this one, but I can’t figure out if this is 180 series, or from a later gun. Anyone know if it will fit? The seller doesn’t have any info on the original mini 14.
Wood Musical instrument accessory Natural material Wood stain Varnish

Kitchen utensil Wood Tableware Wood stain Musical instrument accessory

Tableware Kitchen utensil Wood String instrument Tool

Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

· Formerly "raf"
4,263 Posts
One thing's for certain: you will need a metal fore-end liner, an internal mag-well reinforcement bracket (and its screws and lock washers), and possibly a butt plate and its screws.

No Expert, but the stock should fit your 197 series Mini. Others will know for certain.

If the HG is original to the stock pictured, it is likely a 181 series HG, as 180 series HGs had a Garand-like semi-circular attachment clip. Mini-14 forend /barrel guard Again, someone else will know more than I do.

Suggest you consider this unit as a replacement butt plate if OEM unit is present, and is a fragile plastic unit: Buttplate, Blued Steel (Replaces Factory Plastic; Incl Hardware &

Same company also sells replacement stock reinforcements and fore-end stock liners and their screws and so forth.