Perfect Union banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
first off let me just tell you that i am a dumb newbie so please have patients. thanks

i was looking at getting a mini-14, but now after reading some threads here i see everyone talking about building kit guns?
what is the cost of a good beginer kit?
i would like to use the gun with a scope.
i was going to spend $500 on a mini-14, but it sounds like i can get into a AR-15 knockoff for around $700? is this really true? i would love to get the real thing instead of getting a mini-14, but i always heard they were around $1,000.
there are just soo many options for the ar-15's. where do i go to find out what it all means?

·
Registered
17 Posts
How about this for a 1st AR-

All this for $739 plus shipping:

Rifle Specifications:

Upper Receiver: Forged 7075T6, 'A2' configuration, NM Rear Sight (1/4 Min. Windage/ 1/2 Min Elev.)"
Lower Receiver: Forged 7075T6, Includes laser engraved Ltd Edition AR15.COM numbers, McFarland 1 piece gas ring
Safety Switch: Milspec standard
Takedown pins: Milspec pushpins front and rear for easy, no tool takedown
Front sight: cast, NM
Rear sight: National Match Rear Sight (1/4 Min. Windage/ 1/2 Min Elev.)
Barrel: 20" Stainless Steel, sandblasted finish
Rifling: Right hand twist, 1 turn in 8"
Caliber: 5.56x45mm NATO M16 chamber
Handguards: Milspec standard
Finish: hard coat anodized with Black T Coat
Stock: Standard A2
Grip: Standard A2
Bolt Carrier: Hard Chrome plated
Magazine: (2) Postban 10 round magazine
Overall length: 38.25"
Weight w/out handle: 9.25 lbs approx.
Warranty: 3 years

This is the AR15.com Limited Edition Group Purchase 2002 rifle. Last years was a Rock River Arms in a M4 type set up. If you want more info, go to AR15.com and look under Limted Edition Group Purchase forum. All you do is register on AR15.com, then go to Castle-Arms and order from their web page.

·
Registered
2,555 Posts