Perfect Union banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ive been building the black rifle for about 5 years now for myself and others im not a novice builder but still have plenty room to expand my knowledge of the weapon lol. After 17 builds ive never had an issue that i couldnt resolve i usually build Frankenguns if you will lol with high end parts im currently working on a middle of the road build for a guy whose only request was do not spend over $1000 kinda hard to do this day and time and still come out ahead on the build lol. Im having major misfeed issues and ive tried everything i know to do any help would be appriciated the weapon will run like a top for about 20 to 30 rds then misfeed after every shot it will extract the spent case every time but will not pick up the next round the hammer will reset with the misfeed everytime and with only one round in the mag the weapon holds the bolt open properly after it is fired ill list the parts used and the test that have been performed.

RIFLE SPECS

*YHM STRIPPED LOWER
*YHM STRIPPED UPPER
*STAG ARMS BCG
*STAG ARMS GAS BLOCK
*STAG ARMS GAS TUBE
*ATI BUFFER ASSEMBLY
*WINDHAM WEAPONARY LPK
*WINDHAM WEAPONARY UPK
*STANDARD NATO M4 5.56 MILITARY BARREL

TESTS PERFORMED
* Tried several different mags Pmag, Troy , & Steel mags... Same misfeed
* Tried several types of ammo PMC, Lake City, Hornady, & even Wolf... Same misfeed
* Tried a few good cleanings with different lubes DriLube, Rem Oil, & Break Free... Same misfeed
* Tried a three BCG's Stag, RGuns FA profile, & WMD Nickle Boron FA profile... Same misfeed
*Tried Different Buffers & Springs Daniel Defense, Spikes Tactical ST2, & ATI... Same misfeed
*Tried rechecking the head spacing everything looked great
*Tried the complete lower on another upper and it ran like a top... Which looks to me like eliminates the Buffer Assembly & anything else lower receiver related.
*Tried Upper receiver on a different lower... Same misfeed