Perfect Union banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, new to the gun scene, and very glad to have found this bbs. Checked all of the old msgs in the 10/22 forum, and didn't see this. Does anyone know the differences between the AMT 25/22 and the Ruger 10/22? Not much info on the web, other than the fact that the 25/22 is a copy of the 10/22, and AMT is out of business. I just picked up a stainless 25/22 configured with a tapered barrel and a Butler Creek folding stock, and the only visible difference I noticed was an extended mag release. No idea what was "factory", and I have no experience with a 10/22 for comparison.

·
Registered
9,786 Posts
Welcome to the forum Wraith. I have heard of AMT arms, but couldn't tell ya for shure if it is the same as the Ruger. However you can check out the parts diagram in this link to see if your rifle is similar to the Ruger 10/22. Maby someone else has some experience. If they are the same, then you can get spare parts at gunparts.com
http://www.ontargetguns.com/1022.pdf
Let us know if you find anything, and we will do the same.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the response. These guys bought out all of the 25/22 inventory, and according to them, most parts are interchangeable. It even came with a Ruger 10-rnd mag.

This website said it's "essentially a highly modified copy of the Ruger 10/22", and the photo there is exactly what mine looks like, except mine also came with a Bushnell "Custom 4x .22" scope. No details about exactly what's been modified; coming soon apparently, and I'm anxiously awaiting an update!

·
Registered
279 Posts
I have no experience with the AMT 10/25 Lightning but the link I found on a search engine showed a picture of what you describe. This gun looks exactly like a 10/22 to me.

http://mem.tcon.net/users/5010/5491/rimfires.htm

As always find out for sure before using parts.