Perfect Union banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a friend at ork who is selling some Federal match .223. He wants $500 for 1000 rounds. Anyone see a better deal than this? I am just getting into Minis and .223.

Bob

·
Registered
8,399 Posts
I have a friend at ork who is selling some Federal match .223. He wants $500 for 1000 rounds. Anyone see a better deal than this? I am just getting into Minis and .223.

Bob
Hi Bob;

What's the product number of the loading (i.e. "AE223" or somesuch marked on the box)? If you know the loading, you can find its MSRP online.

Sounds pretty good to me if its original (not handloads), clean, been stored correctly, and in the original boxes and its real "match" ammo. If it means anything, in this neck of the woods I'm paying 50 cents a pop for M193 ball ammo (5.56x45 milsurp FMJBT) and lucky to find that.

Best,
Grumpy

·
Registered
74 Posts
Where is ork? I want to go there at 50 cents a round. In this marketplace, I think that is a pretty good price. It is hard enough just to find 1000 rounds in one place for sale at any price.

·
Registered
602 Posts
I was at Sportsmans guide a little over a week ago. They had range fodder 223 for 12.99 a box of 20 with a limit of 3 boxes per visit.
So it looks like 500 for 1k rounds of good ammo is a good deal. I just bought some 7.62 x 39 for 7.99 per 20.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Where is ork? I want to go there at 50 cents a round. In this marketplace, I think that is a pretty good price. It is hard enough just to find 1000 rounds in one place for sale at any price.
I tend to use my iPad for web surfing at home. I have big fingers and find lots of misspellings and typos when I use the iPad. I missed that one - should have been work.

·
Registered
169 Posts