Perfect Union banner

Best AR Scope

5K views 7 replies 6 participants last post by  Elitesports 
#1 ·
I'm looking for a good all around scope for a new AR. What scope would you buy and why for 1k or under?

#2 ·
Look at Nikon M-223 scopes or Nikon Monarch or Monarch X

Very VERY clear scopes.

Or Leupold since your going more expensive.

Bushnell and Burris also have some great high priced scopes.

Look at opticsplanet and see what fits you.

Sorry I'm not good with recommending high priced scopes seeing as I dont own any

#3 ·
Man jimNeb you opened a can of worms. There are so many nice scopes. One thousand is a lot to pay for one. I got a Leatherwood CMR on one. Lot less than that. On my other I have a Zeiss. I think for that price you could find as many scopes as people have opinions.

The Zeiss is on a target AR with a full bull barrel. It's is so accurate that it becomes boring. Shooting the gong at 200 yards is no challenge. So I shoot at the chain. The Zeiss has fine cross hairs and excellent visibility. But its not for everyone.

The Leatherwood is very good for the price. The CMR has a nice retical and is 1 to 4 power. I use a Buris PEPR mount. Works for me.

My brother swears by Leupold. My son likes his ACOG. And my young has too much money for his own good co-worker has a Vortex. See everyone likes something.

#4 · (Edited)
You could check out the Burris AR 536 A 5X DUAL COLOR , { poor man's ACOG } I like my 3x ... an AR322 ``````` as soon as I got it, the 5x became available. {

#5 ·
Thanks for the replies everyone. I have ordered a Trijicon ACOG TA26sr-10. It's very compact and I'm not sure I'm going to like the reticle. I may decide to mount a more traditional type of scope since I probably won't shoot much inside 50+ yards.

#6 ·