News and Political Forum News and Politics spoken here!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2011, 18:01   #1
Registered Member
Points: 767, Level: 14 Points: 767, Level: 14 Points: 767, Level: 14
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Last Achievements

Journalist in Chicago-area starting documentary about firearms and firearm laws

Hell all,

My name is Michael. I am a journalist from Northwestern University and I am starting work on a documentary film project about firearms and the Second Amendment. I am looking for people from Illinois who feel strongly about guns, firearm laws and the Second Amendment. I want to specifically look at gun culture in Illinois because, to my understanding, the state has particularly strict gun laws.

I am not associated with any publications or media companies and I do not have a political agenda. I am simply a journalism student who wants to learn more about guns and firearm legislation.

I am looking for members who are interested in speaking on this topic. Anyone interested can reply to this thread, or send me a private message.

Also if anyone has any relevant websites or resources I should consult while researching, feel free to post them.

Thanks
Mwalt1027 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 18:36   #2
Points: 951, Level: 16 Points: 951, Level: 16 Points: 951, Level: 16
Last Achievements

Michael -

Ask away here on an open forum. I believe you will find most people who like guns feel similarly about freedom, the right to protect themselves, responsibility, a republic as opposed to a democracy, the rule of law, the right to be free from search of their persons and possessions, and the alleged limited scope of the federal government, at least as presented in the constitution, which seems these days to be followed only in abeyance.
Devereaux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2011, 12:44   #3
Points: 1,700, Level: 23 Points: 1,700, Level: 23 Points: 1,700, Level: 23