• 1 Post By Beck
  • 1 Post By nickndfl
  • 2 Post By RJF
  • 1 Post By Scorpion of Mars
  • 1 Post By RJF

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2016, 16:46   #1

Bulk Ammo ....thumbs down

Been looking for some brass cased 7.62x39mm for the stash. A couple local gun stores I frequent only have steel and report that the brass cased has been about non existent. I was perusing the Forum and saw the vendor ad for Bulk Ammo. They had some PMC in stock.

I live in a restricted state and wanted to check if allowed to purchase prior to placing an order. I accessed the web site and started a chat with a sales rep to inquire on the companies stance. I have found that many vendors will accept orders if a copy of your current LTC is forwarded to them. Also being an LE Officer I offered to send a photo scan of my LE ID and my LTC if required. No dice.. the rep says we don't deal with MA but will ship it to a neighboring state. Huh!!! Well that sounds a bit shady to me so how about this. I'll have my FFL guy send you a copy of his FFL License and you can ship it to his gun store. The rep replies ...NO, we don't ship to MA. I replied this is an active gun store with an FFL holder who will forward you a copy of his license....NO. I have never heard such an asinine policy ever. I thanked the rep and ended the contact.

Bulk Ammo gets a big thumbs down for their pig headed stance on the restricted states. A disgrace to the gun community. Still trying to comprehend the nonsense.
Bepe
Bepe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 17:12   #2

Many places give me a hard time in NY as well. Stopped even trying.
Bepe and Brksanman like this.
dh1633pm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 17:43   #3

Originally Posted by dh1633pm View Post
Many places give me a hard time in NY as well. Stopped even trying.