LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-26-2012, 15:46   #1
Registered Member
Points: 254, Level: 5 Points: 254, Level: 5 Points: 254, Level: 5
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Last Achievements

Remington R-15 VTR *Please Help*

Hi,

Last Spring I bought a brand new Remington R-15 VTR with a 22' barrel from Cabelas. It is my first gun and I bought it to hunt coyotes and coons. Im going on a three week camping trip in July, so I need to fix the problem ASAP.

The Problem:
Steel casing ammo doesnt eject at all and I tried many brands. I now only use Remington UMC brass casing ammo and it never jams or fails to eject with that brand. Unfortunately every shell ejected, even the steel casing ones, has the neck bent flat. 1/3 of the mouth of the casing is bent flat on every casing. Like I said, I am new to firearms so Im not an expert. Im wondering if it is not getting the proper pressure to eject the shells 100% so a bit gets caught and bends flat, also maybe that is why all the steel casing rounds I have put in it jam/fail to eject/or feed.

Thank you for reading and thank you for your help!
JM280z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 14:16   #2
S&W M&P Sport !
Points: 473, Level: 9 Points: 473, Level: 9 Points: 473, Level: 9
Activity: 8.4% Activity: 8.4% Activity: 8.4%
Last Achievements

?

Originally Posted by JM280z View Post
Hi,

Last Spring I bought a brand new Remington R-15 VTR with a 22' barrel from Cabelas. It is my first gun and I bought it to hunt coyotes and coons. Im going on a three week camping trip in July, so I need to fix the problem ASAP.

The Problem: